Small Spaces: Storage Management

This past weekend, the bf and I have been stepping up our game in maximizing the space that we live in (800sqft). In the entrance of our front hallway, we have an amazing storage closet which we converted into sort of a pantry/stock closet. Before we built our shelving unit, we were considering building our own customizable shelving unit from Ikea, but we found this awesome organizational unit that fit like a glove. I will probably do an organization update on this unit a few months later but for now, it does the trick and we’re happy (yes, your eyes aren’t playing tricks on you, we splurged on a Dyson and it is our baby!)

File_001.jpeg

People who know me personally know that I am a highly sentimental person and that I have a large collection of paper memorabilia. Letters and cards are my most prized possession, and instead of having them tucked away, what better way to display it out and remember the love that I’ve received?

File_000 (1).jpeg

Insert the most talked about Ikea product ever, the Raskog utility cart. I have plans in the future to spray paint it a baby pink, but for now here’s my configuration! The top shelf displays my most sentimental cards (the top left from my mom, and the three others from my best friend), some baby perfumes and my precious Instax polaroid camera. I plan to put a little potted plant in the little corner in front of the camera in the future!

The second shelf serves as a sort of bookshelf for my ever growing collection of notebooks, books, and photo albums where I keep my memorabilia. It’s right next to my office desk so it’s easy for me to grab for when I meal plan for the week. The third shelf is still a work in progress, I do create jewellery on the side so maybe the bottom shelf can be my crafting shelf!

All in all, I am pretty satisfied with the small progress of our new home. I’m excited to blog about the changes in the next few months! Thank you for reading^.^

❤ Jessica

Leave a Reply

